We don't store any payment information on Chariot servers.
All card information is held by our payment provider, Stripe.
Your account will be billed in advance for the next pay period (a month unless otherwise specified) and each payment is non-refundable. If you cancel in the middle of the pay period, you will not be charged any more money but also will not receive any refund.
If you cancel or downgrade your account you may lose some or all content, data, or features. Chariot is not liable for any such loss.
Prices of all Services, including monthly subscription plan fees, are subject to change upon 30 days notice from Chariot.